The Journal Gazette
Sunday, May 12, 2019 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Professional truck drivers for Genova Products Inc., a plumbing and building materials manufacturer, were recently presented with the Indiana Motor Truck Association's Certified Master Truck Driver Award. They are Ron Putteet and Kent Eichhorn, Decatur; Mike Rhoades, North Manchester; Don Dohm, Fort Wayne; Mike Moore, New Haven; David Mason, Ossian; and Hugh Hiner, Angola.

Adan Hernandez joined Rose Pest Solutions as its new district manager overseeing the Fort Wayne service area.

Josette Rider, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Indiana CEO, recently received the 2018 Director's Community Leadership Award on behalf of BBBSNEI at FBI Headquarters in Washington, D.C.

Hillary Keller joined Do it Best Corp. as an advertising service representative. Promoted were Lisa Ellert as a merchandise coordinator; Deanna Gallegos, logistics member services coordinator; Justin Hanford, consumer marketing sales and service manager; Julia Monterroso, sales division executive assistant; and Megan Oyer as a new-member conversion manager.

Darlene Bullock, David Chappell, Eduardo Arevalo and Glenn Raber joined Century 21 Bradley as sales associates. Top producers for April were Obsessed Team, Indiana Home Experts, Relentless Team, The Worman Team and Greg Spahiev.

John Sullivan with Re/Max Results recently celebrated the 50th anniversary of earning his real estate license.

Dave Isaacson, a 27-year veteran of Indiana Michigan Power, was named vice president for distribution at Indiana Michigan Power.

Adam Lamb with Academy Mortgage was No. 1 in purchase applications for April.

Realtor/brokers Jim Layne and Mark Swift have joined the northeast Indiana Encore Sotheby's International Realty group. Both are part of The Lynn Reecer Team, and Layne will work in the Kosciusko County office.

Colleen Moore joined Granite Ridge Builders as a construction coordinator; and Mark Amiot, drafting specialist.


Melinda McNair received the 2018 State Police Forensic Scientist of the Year Award.

Senior Trooper Christopher Davis, a 10-year veteran of the Indiana State Police, received the 2018 Trooper of the District Award. Trooper Justin Snyder, an eight-year veteran of the Indiana State Police, received the 2018 Top Drunk Driving Arrest Award.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily