The Journal Gazette
Sunday, September 08, 2019 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Dr. Tina Sheehan, the director of audiology for the non-profit GiveHear, was recently presented the Community Service Award by the Indiana Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics.

Volunteers selected as the 2019 recipients of the Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Award given by 1st Source Bank are Chris Straw, president of Team Quality Services Inc.; Dr. Daryl Yost, director of community relations at the Northeast Indiana Innovation Center; and Cecile Weir, business banker for 1st Source Bank.

Consultant David G. Rettig of Auburn recently published a book. The subtitle is “a candid plan to fix your IT department.”

Bob Kohlmeyer, managing director of DWD Technology Group, was again selected to serve as a member on the Sage Mid-Market Business Partner Advisory Council.

Don Hayden of Myers & Hayden Insurance is serving as a member of the Agency Advisory Board of Western Reserve Group Insurance Companies of Wooster, Ohio.

The local chapter of Insurance Association of Insurance Professionals 2019 to 2020 board of directors are president, Jackie Lindquist, Summit Insurance Services; president elect, Barbara Frissell, The DeHayes Group; vice president, Taffy Troup, American Specialty Insurance (retired); secretary, Candy Jacobs, Wells Fargo Insurance Services (retired); and treasurer, Kathy Moon, Wells Fargo Insurance Services (retired).

Deborah Beckman with Imagine More LLC and Nancy Lorraine, Turnstone (retired) joined the board of directors of Audiences Unlimited Inc.

Cathleen Shrader with Barrett McNagny LLP was invited to serve a one-year term on the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination Committee of the National Conference of Bar Examiners; and Michael Michmerhuizen was asked to serve on the Indiana Commercial Court Committee.

Recently named in the Best Lawyers in America edition are:

• Carson LLP: Larry Barnard, Bruce Boxberger, Vincent Heiny, Douglas Hoffman, Robert Nicholson, Richard Samek, Jeremy Senk and Karl Veracco.

• Shambaugh, Kast, Beck & Williams: Stephen J. Williams and Robert A. Wagner, with Wagner named as Lawyer of the Year in his practice area.


Fort Wayne native and former trooper in Pendleton, Earnest Paige Jr. was promoted to sergeant and transferred to the human resource division to serve as an employment services section coordinator.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily

Share this article