The Journal Gazette
Thursday, January 14, 2021 3:51 pm

IU-Kokomo: 36 northeast Indiana students receive fall academic honors

Three dozen northeast Indiana students have received fall academic honors at Indiana University Kokomo, the university has announced.

To qualify, students earned a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while carrying at least 12 credit hours, the university in Kokomo said in a statement.

Area students honored are:

  • Auburn: Sidney Kaylynn Gerig;
  • Fort Wayne: Bailee Noel Hall, Kaylin Rayne Howard, Bryce Jacob Jennings, Kaley A. Lyons;
  • LaFontaine: Courtney Michelle Andrick, Alyssa Marie Bitzel, Mary Elizabeth Guisewhite, Leshly Lopez Martinez, Kirsten Renee Pecsenye, Courtlin Isabelle Poe, Jared Benjamin Smith, Kloe Robyn Smith;
  • LaGrange: April Kay Chrisman;
  • North Manchester: Samantha Kissell, Melissa Saucedo, Drew Rylee Thompson, Aaron S. Wilson;
  • Roanoke: Kristen Ann Childs;
  • Somerset: Brooke Nicole Law;
  • Wabash: Kelsey Paige Burnham, Cassidy Joy Carter, Meghan Elizabeth Daub, Payton Thomas Deeter, Sterling Lee DeLauter, Hannah Brooke Halverson, Ariel Elizabeth Johnson, Taylor Ann Mettler, Makenna Jae Norman, Tiffany Joann Rayburn, Makayla Jean Proffitt, Alicyn Sheets, Summer Dawn Sisco, Daisy Wren Sparks, Hope Olivia Unger;
  • Warsaw: Ciara Catherine Stout


Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily