The Journal Gazette
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 12:24 pm

AVOW elects new board members

AVOW: Advancing the Voices of Women has elected new board members, the organization announced Wednesday. 

The newly-elected board will begin its term at AVOW's June 19 meeting. The new members are: 

  • Brenda Gerber-Vincent, Greater Fort Wayne's vice president of community & corporate impact 
  • Stephanie Henry, food systems activist 
  • Becky Hill, former director of YWCA Northeast Indiana 
  • Nicole Keesling, office of the Allen County Recorder 
  • Amanda Muldoon, 3Rivers Credit Union account management & support manager 
  • Nikki Quintana, executive director of the Fort Wayne Metropolitan Human Relations Commission 
  • Patricia Roller, former City of Fort Wayne Controller 
  • Sharon Tucker, D-6th, Fort Wayne City Council 

AVOW was founded in 2017 by Rachel Tobin-Smith, Marilyn Moran-Townsend, Patti Hays and Faith Van Gilder. The organization's mission is to elevate female voices in public life, the community square and civil conversations.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily