Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:00 am

BASEBALL

MLB

PLAYOFFS

WILD CARD

Oct. 3: New York 8, Minnesota 4

Oct. 4: Arizona 11, Colorado 8

DIVISION SERIES

(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)

American League

Houston 3, Boston 1

Oct. 5: Houston 8, Boston 2

Oct. 6: Houston 8, Boston 2

Oct. 8: Boston 10, Houston 3

Oct. 9: Houston 5, Boston 4

Cleveland 2, New York 2

Oct. 5: Cleveland 4, New York 0

Oct. 6: Cleveland 9, New York 8, 13 inn.

Oct. 8: New York 1, Cleveland 0

Oct. 9: New York 7, Cleveland 3

Today: New York (Sabathia 14-5) at Cleveland (Kluber 18-4), 8:08 p.m. (FS1)

National League

Chicago 2, Washington 1

Oct. 6: Chicago 3, Washington 0

Oct. 7: Washington 6, Chicago 3

Oct. 9: Chicago 2, Washington 1

Oct. 10: Washington at Chicago, ppd., rain

Today: Washington (Roark 13-11) at Chicago (Arrieta 14-10), 4:08 p.m. (TBS)

x-Thu.: Chicago at Washington, 8 p.m. (TBS)

Los Angeles 3, Arizona 0

Oct. 6: Los Angeles 9, Arizona 5

Oct. 7: Los Angeles 8, Arizona 5

Oct. 9: Los Angeles 3, Arizona 1

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

Houston vs. Cleveland-New York winner

Friday, Oct. 13: (Fox or FS1)

Saturday, Oct. 14: (Fox or FS1)

Monday, Oct. 16: (Fox or FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 17: (Fox or FS1)

x-Wed., Oct. 18: (Fox or FS1)

x-Friday, Oct. 20: (Fox or FS1)

x-Saturday, Oct. 21: (Fox or FS1)

National League

Saturday, Oct. 14: Chicago-Washington winner at Los Angeles, TBA (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 15: Chicago-Washington winner at Los Angeles, TBA (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 17: Los Angeles at Chicago-Washington winner, TBA (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 18: Los Angeles at Chicago-Washington winner, TBA (TBS)

x-Thursday, Oct. 19: Los Angeles at Chicago-Washington winner, TBA (TBS)

x-Saturday, Oct. 21: Chicago-Washington winner at Los Angeles, TBA (TBS)

x-Sunday, Oct. 22: Chicago-Washington winner at Los Angeles, TBA (TBS)

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

All Games Televised by Fox

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 24

Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 25

Game 3: Friday, Oct. 27

Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 28

Game 5: x-Sunday, Oct. 29

Game 6: x-Tuesday, Oct. 31

Game 7: x-Wednesday, Nov. 1

LATE MONDAY

NLDS

DODGERS 3,

DIAMONDBACKS 1

Los Angeles Arizona
ab r h bi ab r h bi
C.Tylor cf 5 1 1 0 D.Prlta lf 4 0 1 0
C.Sager ss 3 0 0 0 K.Marte ss 4 0 1 0
J.Trner 3b 5 0 2 0 Gldscm 1b 4 0 0 0
Bllnger 1b 4 1 2 2 J.Mrtin rf 3 0 0 0
Puig rf 2 0 0 0 Lamb 3b 3 0 0 0
A.Brnes c 4 1 1 1 Pollock cf 3 0 0 0
Grndrsn lf 2 0 0 0 Dscalso 2b 3 1 1 1
Hrnan ph-lf 2 0 1 0 Mathis c 2 0 0 0
Utley 2b 2 0 0 0 Inneta ph-c 1 0 0 0
Maeda p 0 0 0 0 Greinke p 1 0 0 0
Jansen p 0 0 0 0 D L Rsa p 0 0 0 0
Darvish p 2 0 0 0 D.Hrnnd p 0 0 0 0
Cngrani p 0 0 0 0 C.Wlker ph 0 0 0 0
Morrow p 0 0 0 0 Bradley p 0 0 0 0
Frsthe ph-2b 1 0 0 0 Chafin p 0 0 0 0
G.Blnco ph 1 0 0 0
Totals 32 3 7 3 Totals 29 1 3 1

Los Angeles 100 011 000—3 Arizona 000 010 000—1

DP—Los Angeles 1. LOB—Los Angeles 10, Arizona 2. 2B—C.Taylor (1), K.Hernandez (1). HR—Bellinger (1), A.Barnes (1), Descalso (1). S—Darvish (1).

IP H R ER BB SO

Los Angeles

Darvish W,1-0 5 2 1 1 0 7
Cingrani H,1 2/3 0 0 0 0 0
Morrow H,2 1 1/3 0 0 0 0 0
Maeda H,1 1 0 0 0 0 2
Jansen S,2-2 1 1 0 0 0 2

Arizona

Greinke L,0-1 5 4 3 3 5 4
De La Rosa 1/3 1 0 0 0 0
Hernandez 2/3 0 0 0 0 1
Bradley 2 2/3 1 0 0 2 1
Chafin 1/3 1 0 0 0 0

Greinke pitched to 1 batter in the 6th. Darvish pitched to 1 batter in the 6th. HBP—by Darvish (Walker). Umpires—Home, Gerry Davis; First, Alan Porter; Second, Bill Miller; Third, Quinn Wolcott.

T—3:36. A—48,641 (48,633).