Three more Notre Dame players were named to watch lists.
Logan Sowers of McCutcheon in Lafayette was named as the 2014 Indiana High School Baseball Player of the Year the IHSBCA announced Friday.
TinCaps reliever Jason Jester suffered a back injury in Saturday night's win against South Bend while fielding a comebacker.
Hoosiers center Collin Rahrig was placed on the watch list for the Rimington Trophy, given annually to the nation's top player at that position.
Why no 24/7 outrage over NFL arrests?
Purdue and Missouri will meet in a football clash between the Big Ten and Southeastern Conference. The Boilermakers travel to Columbia, Missouri on Sept. 16, 2017. They host the Tigers on Sept.
Former Komets Kenton Miller and Garrett Klotz have signed with the Indy Fuel, a new ECHL team.
Henry, Gansey, three players on summer-league team
Pitcher Chuck Weaver makes Frontier League All-Star Game