Former Purdue defensive tackle Dave Butz was one of 14 players elected to the College Football Hall of Fame on Thursday. The class also includes two coaches.
IRVING, Texas – Anthony Spencerr, a former Bishop Luers and Purdue standout, doesn’t have a timetable for a return from microfracture surgery on his left knee. The Dallas defensive end isn’t even saying he will play again.
Cornerback Ricardo Allen was chosen by Atlanta with the No. 147 overall selection, and offensive tackle Kevin Pamphile was taken by Tampa Bay with the No. 149 overall selection.