Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

William Kaufman joined Ultra Electronics as a project engineer; and Zach Massman was promoted to maintenance technician.

Alan Tio, CEO of the Kosciusko Economic Development Corp., was added to the board of directors for AgriNovus Indiana.

Eileen R. Eichhorn with Eichhorn Jewelry Inc. in Decatur received her ISA-accredited member status as an appraiser of personal property by the International Society of Appraisers.

Linda Williams joined the northwest office of Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group as a broker.

Laura Lefever, community volunteer; Marc Leveridge, retired; and Dr. Wesley Russell with Oncology Associates joined the board of directors for Cancer Services.

Rick Johnloz of Bluffton was named Farm Manager of the Year by Halderman Real Estate and Farm Management.

David N. Avdul, a former resident of Fort Wayne, recently completed teaching a graduate class with business majors at the Bahrain Institute of Banking and Finance in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Avdul is a director of compensation and human resource central services at DePaul University and on staff as an adjunct professor.

Kyle Bachert joined Do it Best Corp. as a business technical support specialist; Joe Dillmon, IT scheduler; Lance Gordon, data scientist; and Daniel Massucci, staff accountant. Maggie Radyn was promoted to associate merchandise manager in lawn & garden.

Jessica Castillo, Jonathan Preusz, Karah Ellington and Megan Ford joined Century 21 Bradley as sales associates. The American Dream Team and Tim Tower were top producers for January.

Named as Indiana Super Lawyers:

Barrett McNagny LLP: Kevin K. Fitzharris, Benjamin D. Ice, Robert T. Keen Jr., Thomas M. Kimbrough, James Koday, William A. Ramsey, Cathleen M. Shrader and Anthony M. Stites. The 2018 Indiana Rising Stars are Jerod A. Adler, Mark H. Bains, Marcus A. Heminger, Michael C. Ross and Rachel K. Steinhofer.