Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Sunday, July 09, 2017 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Christine Lussier, information and referral coordinator with The League for the Blind & Disabled, graduated from the Partners in Policymaking Academy sponsored by the Indiana Governor's Council for People with Disabilities.

Edison Byzyka, Angela Lockwood and Brian Neal were elected as new partners for Hefty Wealth Partners, a financial planning and wealth management firm.

Tyler Battershell joined Granite Ridge Builders as a project manager and Heather Brown, executive sales assistant.

Carla Philpot recently joined the customer service and sales team at the Ottenweller Co. and Terry Hanson as human resources manager.

Named to the Young Leaders of Northeast Indiana's board of directors for 2017-18 are Ryan Krueckeberg, president, Lincoln Financial Group; Savannah Robinson, vice president, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Sarah Verpooten, secretary, Strahm Building Solutions; David Curry, treasurer, Lake City Bank; Patrick Florea, director at large, executive committee, JH Specialty Inc.; Abigail Zimmer, vice president, membership, Creative Financial Staffing; Kourtney Teegardin, vice president leadership development, Design Collaborative; Pone Vongphachanh, vice president, community impact, Upstate Alliance of Realtors; John Felts, vice president, communications, city of Fort Wayne; Kelly Rentschler, vice president, social programming, EASi; Chris Reeves, vice president, fund development, ProFed Federal Credit Union; Vinod Vijayan, director, large of technology, Eaton Corp.; Tim Zink, director at large, Living Fort Wayne, IPFW; Rena Burden, director at large, leadership development, Turnstone; and John Foxworthy, director at large, fund development, Mahara Wealth Partners.

The 2017-18 board of directors for Arts United are Doug Wood, chair, Sweetwater Sound; Ryan Twiss, vice-chair, Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership; Ruth Stone, secretary, CDO Consulting Group; and Andrew Krouse, treasurer, Mutual Bank. The directors are Chris Cathcart, Ivy Tech Community College; Ben Eisbart, community leader; Madelane Elston, community leader; Cindy Goodman, Old National Bank; Amy Hester, Lincoln Financial Group; Pam Holocher, city of Fort Wayne; Barbara Johnson, SheeKri Style Academy of Dance; Dr. Pamela M. Kelly, community leader; Kim Lyman, TransWorks; Kristin Marcuccilli, STAR Financial Bank; Jeanne Mirro, community leader; Edmond C. O'Neal III, Northeast Indiana Works; Alfredo Perez, Johnson & Johnson; Carlos Ramos, Swiss Re; John Rogers, The Rogers Co.; Larry Rowland, community leader; Bart Shaw, Grand Wayne Center; Mary Jane Slaton, city of Fort Wayne; John Stafford, community leader; Nancy Stewart, community leader; Ryan Stoneburner, Health Insurance Inc.; Thad Tegtmeyer, Sweetwater Sound; and Carmen Tse, Lincoln Financial Group.

Eric Barron from Fort Wayne recently graduated from the Erskine Green Training Institute, a program of The Arc of Indiana Foundation, from its front desk agent program.

Steve Hostetter and Scott Saylor with Caliber Home Loans led its Fort Wayne office in applications for June; James Prentice closed over $1 million in purchase transactions; and Mark Charron opened a new mortgage office location in northwestern Indiana.

Zach Butcher was hired at Do it Best Corp. as an associate sales consultant; Jeremy Friedel, IT security intern; Rachael Henry, copywriter; Peter Mitchell, systems administration intern; Andy Pinkerton, database developer; and Stacey Thomas, market researcher. Promoted were Brian Billman as the forecasting operations supervisor; Meagan Butcher, print and mail services supervisor; Brian Christophel, plumbing associate merchandise manager; and Elizabeth Linsky, building materials sales assistant.

Turner Watson was hired at AdLab Advertising as a creative services director.