You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Sweetwater recently hired three nationally known music professionals: producer and keyboard player Phil Naish; drummer and vocalist Nick D’Virgilio; and guitarist Don Carr. Ken W.
  • Business people
    Asher Agency hired Beth Chester as a staff accountant; Tina French and Mary Modezjewski, media processors; Laura Lichauer, account coordinator; and Jenny Murphy, account executive.
  • Business people
    Kimberly Waugh, a school counselor for Eagle Tech Academy at Columbia City High School, was named a director to the University of Saint Francis board of trustees.

Business people

Named in the 2014 edition of Indiana Super Lawyers were Cornelius B. (Neil) Hayes, Hayes & Hayes; John Brandt, Beckman Lawson LLP; Gilmore S. Haynie Jr., Hawk, Haynie, Kammeyer & Chickedantz; James Koday, Bewley & Koday LLP; and Dennis H. Geisleman, Geisleman & Brown LLP.

Michael Peterson joined Manchester University as a director of development.

Frank Shoener with AXA Advisors LLC earned the AXA Advisors Centurion Requalifier Award for outstanding sales achievements.

Deacon Jim Tighe joined Redeemer Radio and will anchor the station’s upcoming morning show program, set to debut in late spring.

Devin Maloy, regional sales manager with PayChoice, was named the Top Payroll/HR Sales Revenue Representative for 2013 and is also a Medalist Club recipient.

Kevin Langford with First Financial Bank was named its Indiana banking president.

D. Darin Martin, senior vice president of quality assurance/regulatory affairs and chief compliance officer, retired from Symmetry Medical Inc. after 24 years of service.

Logan Hursh joined Marry Me In Fort Wayne as wedding coordinator and social media manager.

Lorri Christlieb of Wesley Park Apartments and Holly Maines of Willows of Coventry/DEI Communities were named the 2013 Sharon K. Hauser Property Managers of the Year by the Apartment Association of Fort Wayne-NE Indiana, and Jodie Pearson of New Generation Management received the Distinguished Service Award.

Ben Powers was appointed industrial designer by Apollo Design Technology Inc.

Ryne Otis, Northwestern Mutual; Ashley Moore, New York Life; and Greg Slack, APPS Paramedical Services, joined the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, Fort Wayne Chapter.

Paul Rose will celebrate his 40th employment anniversary with PHD on Wednesday. Rose is an RGA specialist at its Fort Wayne location.

Brotherhood Mutual’s board of directors promoted Jennifer Hansen to assistant vice president, finance and controller; and Matthew Zurbuch to assistant vice president, investments.

Larry Jackson rejoined Summit Reinsurance Services Inc. on its pricing and underwriting team.

Scott Ray was hired as a sales consultant for Shambaugh & Son LP and Mary Rowe as a purchasing clerk.

Cirrus ABS’s director of social media and visibility, Kevin Mullett, is scheduled to speak at SMX West in California in the session “What’s in My SEO Toolbox?”

Larry Smith was named the top producing agent for Century 21 Bradley in February.

Duane Miller received the Top Supporting Real Estate Agent Award for 2013 from Riverbend Title.

Josh Cranfill, loan officer for Academy Mortgage, completed the National Safe Act Test.

Gary Blount joined iAB Financial Bank as a mortgage sales manager.

The Leo-Cedarville Chamber of Commerce elected the following officers for 2014: Marsha Wulpi, Jam Impressions, president; Greg Peck, Leo Barber Shop, vice president; Marcia Schaefer, iAB, treasurer; and Lora Strong and Barb Smith, BS Office Services, co-secretaries.

Mitch Schaefer was hired by the Noble County EDC as its marketing coordinator.

Allen Brouwer was recently hired as the commercial lending executive for Tower Bank.