You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings


Cincinnati: 26 area students make summer Dean's List

Twenty-six northeast Indiana and northwest Ohio students qualified for the summer Dean's List at the University of Cincinnati, the university has announced.

Area students qualifying are:

  • Berne, Ind.: Jacob Laskowski;
  • Fort Wayne, Ind.: Franklin Busch, Megan Gotsch;
  • Ossian, Ind.: Alex Eichler;
  • Bryan, Ohio: Ryan Luke;
  • Celina, Ohio: Cassandra Chittum, Melissa Kohne, Emily Pottkotter, Craig Welsch;
  • Coldwater, Ohio: Rose Droesch, Brittanie Niekamp, Sarah Wenning;
  • Defiance, Ohio: Amy Glysz, Nicholas Lamb, Sarah Stafford, Jenna Thomas, Kelsey Vandemark, Mackenna Weisgerber;
  • Fort Recovery, Ohio: Alyssa Brackman;
  • Maria Stein, Ohio: Benjamin Fortkamp, Darion Ziegler;
  • Montpelier, Ohio: Anna Shoup;
  • Paulding, Ohio: Alex Knodel;
  • Saint Henry, Ohio: Marcus Bruggeman;
  • Van Wert, Ohio: Anthony Hauter, Kevin Yeung.