You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Kathy Callen joined Old National Bank as community engagement executive for its Fort Wayne region.
  • Business people
    Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network designated Byron Braun, president and fundamental choice portfolio manager of Braun Wealth Management Group LLC, as a member of its Premier Advisors Program.
  • Business people
    Do it Best Corp. hired Travis Adams as a business technical support technician and Bryan Chamberlain, forecasting and logistics planner.

Business people

Tammy Davis joined One Lucky Guitar Inc. as a senior account executive.

Patients’ Choice announced that Dr. Daniel Roth of Fort Wayne was one of a select few physicians honored with the prestigious 2012 Compassionate Doctor Certification.

Jordan Bunn joined Barrett & McNagny LLP as a law clerk for the summer.

Julie Carroll was top purchase loan originator for Legacy Lending Group, Doug Carroll was top overall loan originator for June and Nick Meeks had the largest increase from May to June.

Heather Barth joined Acres Land Trust as its director of fund development.

Chris Daniels of Fort Wayne was appointed regional sales manager of EverGreen RV’s south central region.

Brian McAlpine joined Extension Inc. health care communication solutions as vice president of product management and marketing, and Johnathan Salyer as director of strategic accounts.

Jessica Ross achieved certification as a board-certified behavior analyst with Children’s Autism Center Inc.

Community Transportation Network announced the officers and members of its 2013-14 board of directors: Joseph Wolfcale, board president, FWRadiology; Jeremy Hostetler, vice president, Christen Souers LLC; Gary Windmiller, treasurer, PNC Wealth Management; Nathan Williams, secretary, Shambaugh, Kast, Beck & Williams; and Joshua Neal, former board president, Barrett & McNagny. Board members include Tyler Binkley, NAI Harding Dahm; Carole Cobb, community representative; Sue Doeden, LSIsource, Kira Downey, consumer; Todd Eigenschink, Xymmetrix; Daniel Garman, Parkview Hospital; Loaine Hagerty, St. Joseph Community Health Foundation; Dr. Thomas Hayhurst, Allen County Health Department; Kari Huston, PNC; David Tracey, Star Financial Bank; and Ramona Coleman, FWCS (Leadership Fort Wayne intern).

Michel Paris, a Churubusco resident and independent consultant with Tastefully Simple Inc., is now a team leader.

Sweetwater hired 12 new employees. They are Kevin Christenson, director of the Academy of Music school; Charlie Dembecki, Bart Amburn, Kenny Stratton, Aaron Hoff, Steffen Gastineau, James Masterson and Greg Feaster, sales engineers; Bob Sallaz, assistant distribution manager; Marisa Martin, receptionist; and Isaac Dees and Lisa Chantaca, kitchen staff members.

Kevin J. Bontrager, a Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management adviser based in Fort Wayne, received the company’s Emerald Top Producer award.

Troy Cozad joined Reimbold & Anderson, a Fort Wayne financial advisory practice, as a marketing consultant.

Cindy Goodman and Kevin Besore joined Tower Private Advisors as portfolio managers.

Michael L. Russell has been named director of finance for Penguin Point Franchise Systems Inc., and David K. Meier has been promoted to director of operations.

Robert Gregory joined Caliber Funding as a loan consultant, Mark Charron, branch manager, led the way in closings for June and Ty McInturff was No. 1 in applications for June.

Steve Mueller of Dirig Sheet Metal was promoted to senior vice president project management.

Jennifer Deturk joined the staff of Heritage Park as a wound care specialist.

Robin Bech er joined Kiddie Academy of Fort Wayne as its director.

Employees celebrating anniversaries at PHD in Huntington are Greg Milholland, production supervisor, 35 years; Jim Wilson, tool room attendant, 35 years; Scott Oswalt, machinist, 30 years; and Rick VanMeter, machinist, 30 years.

The Questa Foundation for Education, a northeast regional nonprofit organization, has elected the following officers and board of directors for 2013-14: Wil Smith, chairman, Smith & Associates Consulting LLC; John Snider, past chairman, Do it Best Corp.; Jon Steiner, vice chair, Lake City Bank; Judy Roy, treasurer, Indiana Tech; and James Koday, secretary, Bewley & Koday LLP. Recently elected to the board are Dan Copeland, Business People; Frances Ganaway, community volunteer; Kerry Hubartt, The News Sentinel; Dave McFadden, Manchester University; Jerrilee Mosier, Ivy Tech Community College Northeast; Lisa Updike, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Lisa Waterman, Fifth Third Bank; and Norm Yoder, mayor of Auburn.

The Fort Wayne Center for Learning has elected to the executive committee of the board of directors for the 2013-14 fiscal year Deb Overcash, president, FWRadiology; Tiffany Berry, vice president finance, St. Joseph Hospital; Sara Schneider, vice president governance, Parkview Health; and Jan Patterson, secretary, Lutheran Health Network. The board of directors include Jennifer Jo Brown, Nationwide Retirements Solutions; Mary Ann Flueckiger, community volunteer; Kenn Kunze, Fort Wayne Fire Department; Jane Leatherman, IPFW; Bob Nicholson, Carson Boxberger LLP; Dennis Rohrs, Fort Wayne Metals; and Donna Yngstrom, community volunteer.

Alex Kellam joined Briner Building Inc. as an assistant superintendent, and Cameron Green as an estimator and project manager.

Fetters Construction Inc. hired Scott Kleinknight and Beth Gibson as senior project managers, and Laura Lichauer as a marketing/administrative assistant.

Cully Chapman will join Lutheran Hospital’s administrative team as its chief financial officer Aug. 5.

David Ober of Albion was hired by The Noble County Convention & Visitors Bureau as its tourism asset coordinator.

Paul Chodak III, president and chief operating officer of Indiana Michigan Power, has joined Indiana Tech’s board of trustees.

Local financial advisers who joined the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors Fort Wayne Chapter are Charles Shull, New York Life; and Tony Nelson, Jeff Arnett, Davon Bultemeier, Kim Frye, Bonnie McCurdy and Deborah Beck of Thrivent Financial.