You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings


Butler: 17 area students make spring-semester Dean's List

Seventeen northeast Indiana students have qualified for the spring-semester Dean's List at Butler University, the Indianapolis university has announced.

Students qualifying are:

  • Bluffton: Frannie Garrett;
  • Decatur: Krista Miller;
  • Fort Wayne: Andrew Erlandson, Tony Franklin, Emilly Garvin, Julie Jehl, Rob Kimes, Kodi Mullins, Lauren Myers, Felicity Nicholson, Emily Salzmann, Shelby Stavretis, Chelsea Sterba, Christy Tatara and Gabrielle Tatara;
  • New Haven: Cassondra Winsemann;
  • Ossian: Laura Fennelly.