You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.



Fourth of July fireworks

The July 4th holiday is quickly approaching, and many communities have fireworks planned to celebrate Independence Day. Here's a list of northeast Indiana communities and their holiday celebration dates, times and locations.

Adams County

Decatur: Activities will begin at 6 p.m. Thursday at Riverside Center with fireworks about 30 minutes after dark.

Allen County

Fort Wayne: IPFW's fireworks show will begin at 10:15 p.m. Thursday. Free parking will be available on IPFW's north campus, and food vendors will be set up in Lot 12. … Fireworks at Parkview Field to follow TinCaps game at 7:05 p.m. Thursday against South Bend. A ticket is required for the game.

Monroeville: Canceled.

Leo-Cedarville: Freedom Festival and fireworks will be today with a cruise-in and live music, crafters, vendors and food beginning at 5 p.m. at Riverside Gardens Park, 14701 Schwartz Road, and continues Saturday beginning at 2 p.m. with fireworks at dusk.

DeKalb County

Auburn: Auburn Kiwanis Fireworks, July 5 at Auburn Auction Park, 5540 N. County Road 27. Fireworks begin at dusk.

Garrett: Garrett Heritage Days, Wednesday and Thursday at Eastside Park. Fireworks begin at 10 p.m. Thursday.

Huntington County

Huntington: Fireworks begin at dusk Thursday at Huntington North High School.

Roanoke: Fireworks at dusk Thursday at Roanoke Park on Seminary Street.

Warren: Salamonie Summer Festival, Thursday to July 7, including a parade, fireworks, car and bike cruise-in, antique tractors, games and sporting events. For more information,

Kosciusko County

Syracuse: Fireworks at Lakeside Park on North Long Drive to begin at dusk Thursday.

Warsaw: Fireworks to begin at 10 p.m. July 5 at Winona Lake.

Lake Wawasee: Fireworks over the lake begin at dusk July 6.

North Webster: Fireworks over Webster Lake begin at dusk July 6.

Lake Tippecanoe: Fireworks over the lake begin at 10:30 p.m. July 6.

Chapman Lake: Fireworks over the lake begin at dusk July 6.

Dewart Lake: Fireworks over the lake begin at dusk July 6.

LaGrange County

Topeka: Fireworks begin at 10 p.m. Thursday at East Park.

Noble County

Kendallville: Will not have a fireworks show because the city did a show during its sesquicentennial.

Rome City: Fireworks begin at dusk July 6 at Sylvan Lake Dike.

Albion: Independence Day fireworks begin at dusk July 5 at Central Noble High School.

Steuben County

Angola: Fireworks at dusk Thursday at Commons Park.

Lake James: Fireworks at dusk July 6 over the lake. View the fireworks from Pokagon State Park for $5 parking fee.

Wabash County

North Manchester: Fireworks at 10 p.m. Thursday at Manchester College.

Wells County

Bluffton: Fireworks at 10 p.m. Thursday at Bluffton-Harrison Middle School at 1500 Stogdill Road.

Whitley County

Columbia City: Fireworks at 10 p.m. Wednesday at Morsches Park, 1035 Indiana 205.