You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Mastodon tracks


Many Mastodons honored

For their work in the classroom

The Summit League announced its 2012-13 Commissioner's List of Academic Excellence Thursday, with a total of 1,003 student-athletes, from all 19 league-sponsored sports, honored for their work in the classroom.

South Dakota State won the Summit League's Institutional Academic Achievement Award with a league-best 70.2 percent of its list-eligible student-athletes recognized.

The following are IPFW players recognized …

Stephen Danielak

Jason Kalber

Markus Kalber

Lucas Salerno

Shane Trevino

Daniel Tursell

Charles Weaver

Joseph Edwards

Michael Onuorah

Rebecca Bruner

Amanda Hyde

Hillary Moore

Erin Murphy

Taylor Crowell

Amaya Ayers

Kayla Boyes

Rebecca Jacobs

Julie Jeszenszky

Jordan Tomecek

Bruno Carvalho

Drew Imel

Allison Curtis

Breanna Hatter

Meredith Holt

Taylor Lamphier

Ashton Taft

Alyssa Turney

Kyle Ackerman

Michael Enghofer

Jacob Gerondale

Brent Helton

Tylar Alliso

Caroline Castelli

Krysta Hedrick

Arianne Mason

Rhea Proctor

Alexandra Bousquet

Ashleigh Bousquet

Megan Flenniken

Larissa Franklin

Kaytlin Hanson

Audrey Mintari

Connor Andrews

Derek Romer

Timothy Saltys

Anita Henestrosa

Marcy Huck

Caterina Kiefer

Amaya Ayers

Kayla Boyes

Emily Craig

Rebecca Jacobs

Julie Jeszenszky

Theresa McHugh

Alexis Minier

Kaylin Taylor

Jordan Tomecek

Rachel Zachar

Kayla Zink

Haley Emenhiser

Jessie Manwaring

Tessa McGill

Jennifer Milligan

Madison Spence

Megan Steenhuysen

Kendall Wienkes