You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Northeast Indiana educator Özlem H. Ersin was elected to the governing council of the American Public Health Association. John C. Reimbold, Terry L. Anderson and Tyler W.
  • Business people
    Sweetwater recently hired three nationally known music professionals: producer and keyboard player Phil Naish; drummer and vocalist Nick D’Virgilio; and guitarist Don Carr. Ken W.
  • Business people
    Asher Agency hired Beth Chester as a staff accountant; Tina French and Mary Modezjewski, media processors; Laura Lichauer, account coordinator; and Jenny Murphy, account executive.

Business people


Keith Wilson was hired at Life Care Center of Fort Wayne as executive director.

Tower Private Advisors hired Jennifer Poiry as executive assistant, Nate Glenn as associate broker/case manager and Jeremy Dye as mortgage underwriter for Tower Bank.

Byron R. Braun of Braun Wealth Management Group LLC has been named a member of Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network’s Premier Advisors Program.

Fort Wayne Anodizing has hired Debbie Lents as accounting manager, Amy Jordan has been promoted to the position of sales coordinator and Misty Powell has been promoted to shipping/receiving clerk.

Blake Music and James Prentice have joined Ruoff Home Mortgage as senior loan officers.

Tim Sitton, assembler, recently celebrated his 25th employment anniversary with PHD and George Bopp, model shop technician, will celebrate his 30th anniversary Thursday.

Northeast ISBDC client Shirley Drier has become a Certified Workers’ Compensation Healthcare Provider after completing course work and an examination through the International Sports Professionals Association. Drier is the owner of the Choice Rehabilitation clinic in Decatur.

Nicole Wilkins has been appointed as the chief communications officer for Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne, Susan Alderman has become the marketing specialist/special projects manager and Laurel Alberson will assume the role of lead marketing specialist on Monday.

Kate Brogan of Eilbacher Fletcher was named 2013 Lawyer of the Year for employment law.

The Fellows of the Indiana Bar Foundation recently inducted 30 new members at its annual dinner and meeting in Chicago. The local attorneys inducted as Fellows were Bart L. Arnold, Arnold Terrill Anzini P.C.; Deborah M. Leonard, U.S. Attorney’s Office; and Jon A. Bomberger, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, advanced to a Master Fellow.

The Indiana Propane Gas Association recently announced its new officers and board members at M-PACT in Indianapolis. They are Jim Reynolds of J. M. Reynolds in Wabash as president; Dick Widdicombe of L&L Transportation in Waterloo as first vice president; and Gina Canady of Bolinger’s Propane in Warren as a board member.

Robert J. Goode and Janelle E. Thompson have joined Carson Boxberger LLP as summer associates.

Jared Benz has been hired as national aviation consortium coordinator at Ivy Tech Community College Northeast; and Heather Copen has been promoted to health information technology program chair.

Jami Labit was the top loan originator for the month of May at Partners 1st Federal Credit Union; and Barbara Pettit was recently promoted to assistant vice president/branch sales & operations.

Michael Gastineau has been hired by MKM architecture + design as an intern.

Cameron Memorial Community Hospital recently announced the election of new board member Jennifer Danic. Danic has served as the president and CEO of the Steuben County Community Foundation since 2011. Dr. Tom Miller was named as vice chair of the board.

Paula Hughes, marketing and business strategy consultant, has been elected board chair of the Anthony Wayne Rehabilitation Center Inc. board of directors.

Kyle Fuhrmann was hired in internal technical support for Do it Best Corp., and Wendy Godfrey was hired as a merchandise coordinator.

LaQuia Walker, assistant professor of pediatric dentistry, IU School of Dentistry, was recognized as the “Newcomer” faculty winner at a recent reception sponsored by the Office for Women and the Office of Student involvement. She is a Fort Wayne native.

Bentley Lewis recently joined Travel Leaders as a corporate travel consultant.