You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Eyeing IU


Hoosiers will host NCAA regional

A Big Ten Tournament victory all but locked up a NCAA regional bid for Indiana.

Now, it's official.

The Hoosiers will be one of 16 regional sites for the NCAA baseball tournament. Bloomington is the only Midwestern venue on the list. Five SEC schools — Louisiana State, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Vanderbilt and Florida State — will also play host to regionals.

The full list of regional sites, via a release from the NCAA, is available below:

Baton Rouge, La.Alex Box StadiumLSU (52-9)
Blacksburg, Va.English FieldVirginia Tech (38-20)
Bloomington, Ind.Bart Kaufman FieldIndiana (43-14)
Chapel Hill, N.C.Boshamer StadiumNorth Carolina (52-8)
Charlottesville, Va.Davenport FieldVirginia (47-10)
Columbia, S.C.Carolina StadiumSouth Carolina (39-18)
Corvallis, Ore.Goss StadiumOregon State (45-10)
Eugene, Ore.PK ParkOregon (45-14)
Fullerton, Calif.Goodwin FieldCal State Fullerton (48-8)
Los Angeles, Calif.Jackie Robinson Stadium*UCLA (38-17)
Louisville, Ky.Jim Patterson StadiumLouisville (46-10)
Manhattan, Kan.Tointon Family StadiumKansas State (41-17)
Nashville, Tenn.Hawkins FieldVanderbilt (51-9)
Raleigh, N.C.Doak FieldNorth Carolina State (44-14)
Starkville, Miss.Dudy Noble FieldMississippi State (43-17)
Tallahassee, Fla.Dick Howser StadiumFlorida State (44-15)