Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 11:00 pm

Postseason NHL Schedule

By The Associated Press

All Times EDT

FIRST ROUND

(Best-of-7)

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Washington vs. N.Y. Rangers

Thursday, May 2

Washington 3, N.Y. Rangers 1

Saturday, May 4

Washington 1, N.Y. Rangers 0, OT

Monday, May 6

N.Y. Rangers 4, Washington 3

Wednesday, May 8

N.Y. Rangers 4, Washington 3

Friday, May 10

Washington 2, N.Y. Rangers 1, OT

Sunday, May 12

N.Y. Rangers 1, Washington 0

Monday, May 13

N.Y. Rangers 5, Washington 0, N.Y. Rangers wins series 4-3

---

Montreal vs. Ottawa

Thursday, May 2

Ottawa 4, Montreal 2

Friday, May 3

Montreal 3, Ottawa 1

Sunday, May 5

Ottawa 6, Montreal 1

Tuesday, May 7

Ottawa 3, Montreal 2, OT

Thursday, May 9

Ottawa 6, Montreal 1, Ottawa wins series 4-1

---

Pittsburgh vs. N.Y. Islanders

Wednesday, May 1

Pittsburgh 5, N.Y. Islanders 0

Friday, May 3

N.Y. Islanders 4, Pittsburgh 3

Sunday, May 5

Pittsburgh 5, N.Y. Islanders 4, OT

Tuesday, May 7

N.Y. Islanders 6, Pittsburgh 4

Thursday, May 9

Pittsburgh 4, N.Y. Islanders 0

Saturday, May 11

Pittsburgh 4, N.Y. Islanders 3, OT, Pittsburgh wins series 4-2

---

Boston vs. Toronto

Wednesday, May 1

Boston 4, Toronto 1

Saturday, May 4

Toronto 4, Boston 2

Monday, May 6

Boston 5, Toronto 2

Wednesday, May 8

Boston 4, Toronto 3, OT

Friday, May 10

Toronto 2, Boston 1

Sunday, May 12

Toronto 2, Boston 1

Monday, May 13

Boston 5, Toronto 4, OT, Boston wins series 4-3

---

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Anaheim vs. Detroit

Tuesday, April 30

Anaheim 3, Detroit 1

Thursday, May 2

Detroit 5, Anaheim 4, OT

Saturday, May 4

Anaheim 4, Detroit 0

Monday, May 6

Detroit 3, Anaheim 2, OT

Wednesday, May 8

Anaheim 3, Detroit 2, OT

Friday, May 10

Detroit 4, Anaheim 3, OT

Sunday, May 12

Detroit 3, Anaheim 2, Detroit wins series 4-3

---

St. Louis vs. Los Angeles

Tuesday, April 30

St. Louis 2, Los Angeles 1, OT

Thursday, May 2

St. Louis 2, Los Angeles 1

Saturday, May 4

Los Angeles 1, St. Louis 0

Monday, May 6

Los Angeles 4, St. Louis 3

Wednesday, May 8

Los Angeles 3, St. Louis 2, OT

Friday, May 10

Los Angeles 2, St. Louis 1, Los Angeles wins series 4-2

---

Vancouver vs. San Jose

Wednesday, May 1

San Jose 3, Vancouver 1

Friday, May 3

San Jose 3, Vancouver 2, OT

Sunday, May 5

San Jose 5, Vancouver 2

Tuesday, May 7

San Jose 4, Vancouver 3, OT, San Jose wins series 4-0

---

Chicago vs. Minnesota

Tuesday, April 30

Chicago 2, Minnesota 1, OT

Friday, May 3

Chicago 5, Minnesota 2

Sunday, May 5

Minnesota 3, Chicago 2, OT

Tuesday, May 7

Chicago 3, Minnesota 0

Thursday, May 9

Chicago 5, Minnesota 1, Chicago wins series 4-1

---

CONFERENCE SEMIFINALS

(Best-of-7)

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Boston vs. N.Y. Rangers

Thursday, May 16

N.Y. Rangers at Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 21

Boston at N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

---

Pittsburgh vs. Ottawa

Tuesday, May 14

Pittsburgh 4, Ottawa 1, Pittsburgh leads series 1-0

Friday, May 17

Ottawa at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 19

Pittsburgh at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22

Pittsburgh at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 24

Ottawa at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m., if necessary

Tuesday, May 28

Ottawa at Pittsburgh, TBA, if necessary

---

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Chicago vs. Detroit

Wednesday, May 15

Detroit at Chicago, 8 p.m.

Saturday, May 18

Detroit at Chicago, 1 p.m.

Monday, May 20

Chicago at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 23

Chicago at Detroit, 8 p.m.

---

Los Angeles vs. San Jose

Tuesday, May 14

San Jose at Los Angeles, 10 p.m.

Thursday, May 16

San Jose at Los Angeles, 10 p.m.

Saturday, May 18

Los Angeles at San Jose, 9 p.m.

Tuesday, May 21

Los Angeles at San Jose, 10 p.m.

Thursday, May 23

San Jose at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m., if necessary