You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

For starters

Walker Weickel

Fort Wayne (9-8) will try to avoid its second series sweep of the season in the final leg against Bowling Green (14-4) today. First pitch is set for 8:05 p.m. Here's what you need to know about the game.

Last time out

Hot Rods 12, TinCaps 6

On the mound

TinCaps: Walker Weickel (0-0), RHP - 3.52 season ERA

Hot Rods: Blake Snell (1-1), RHP - 2.92 season ERA

On the air

Radio: The Fan 1380 or, with coverage starting at 7:45 p.m.

News and notes

  • The TinCaps pitching staff has succumb to some streaky hitting from the Hot Rods this series. Tuesday, Bowling Green scored runs in each of its eight innings at the plate, and the home team has reached double-digit runs in both of the games in this series.
  • The streak continues for Fort Wayne, which has lost seven straight on the road. Bowling Green, meanwhile, is a perfect 8-0 at home and has won 10 of its last 12.