You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Capt. Geneori Hogan, a 17-year veteran of the Fort Wayne Fire Department, was recently sworn in as district chief of information & technology. Scott Heim joined F.
  • Business people
    Fort Wayne Meijer pharmacist Jeremy Thain was recently honored with the Joseph E. McSoley Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.
  • Business people
    Tamela Zollinger and Donzionetta Pegues were hired in the maintenance department of 80/20 Inc., and Adam Bridges, James Fisher and Scott Roberts joined the extrusion processing team.

Business people

Sweetwater has hired Aric Brenner, Jeremy Clifford, Ed Nystrom, Jake Wilson, Ian Angle and Will Newbill as sales engineers; Jason Johnson as an IT specialist; Sue Parrish as an interior designer; and Alicia Stahl as a receptionist.

Sherrill Wm. Colvin, John O. Feighner and Frank J. Gray of Haller & Colvin P.C. were named to the 2013 Indiana Super Lawyers.

The following people have joined Caliber Funding in Dawsons Creek: Mark Charron, branch manager; Scott Saylor, sales manager; Sean McKenna, loan consultant; and Alicia Rollings, production assistant

Alan J. Cyr of Cyr & Cyr Insurance Services has been approved for membership in the 2013 Million Dollar RoundTable.

Jane Yoder with Re/Max Results in Fort Wayne ranked No. 18 for residential sales closed in 2012 for the entire Re/Max of Indiana network.

Kenneth “Kenny” Vint is the new owner of Fish Window Cleaning at 2100 Goshen Road in Fort Wayne.

At the Indiana Chamber Executives Association awards ceremony March 15 in Indianapolis, Michelle Goble, operations manager and Trina Hoy, vice president communications & events of the Warsaw Kosciusko County Chamber of Commerce, were acknowledged for completion of the ICEA Hoosier Chamber Academy and received certificates of graduation. The WKChamber also received awards for communications excellence in four categories.

Adam DeVille, University of Saint Francis associate professor of theology, has signed contracts for the publishing of two books: an edited collection on the future of Eastern Orthodox Christianity in North America, and Eastern Christian Encounters with Islam.

Becky Scott, director of human resources and staff development at LifeStream Services, has successfully earned her Professional in Human Resources credentials from the Society for Human Resource Management’s HR Certification Institute.

Dr. Matthew Snyder of Fort Wayne was inducted as a Fellow of the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons March 22 at the academy’s 2013 annual meeting in Chicago.

Michael J. Nader of Fort Wayne is serving on the management board of Faegre Baker Daniels.

Natalie Cook of Fort Wayne has become an independent consultant with Tastefully Simple Inc., a national direct-sales company.

Benjamin S. J. Williams, a partner with of Shambaugh, Kast, Beck & Williams LLP, was recently certified as a trust and estate law specialist by the Trust and Estate Specialty Certification Board of the Probate, Trust and Real Property Section, Indiana State Bar Association.

Lynn Ault, Realtor/listing manager, and Kyle Newcomb, Realtor/sales associate of Reecer Properties LLP, have been promoted from real estate agents to brokers.

Kenny Bahr recently retired from CTB Inc. after 28 years.

Shambaugh & Son has hired: Kaleb Abbott, estimator/engineer; Jodi Claycomb, administrative assistant; Laurin Didion, safety coordinator; Brady Gerig, piping designer; Justin Hoover, mechanical engineer; Dustin Leeper, controls specialist; Wendy Lorenzen, administrative assistant; Jason Miller, controls engineer; Phillip Noeske, system designer; Zackery Pepple, warehouse helper; Matthew Ray, estimator/engineer; Christy Sampson, service coordinator; Alex Sumajin, senior mechanical engineer; Tamara Tharp, dispatcher; Mike Veerkamp, accounting clerk; Larry Waller, driver; and Melissa Wilson, sales consultant.

Beth Tilley-Martin has joined Star Financial Bank as vice president, private banker.

Andrew Young, CPA, has joined Galecki Financial Management Inc. as a financial planner; and Patricia Reed as a client service specialist.

Tom Goff and Bev Goff of Northern Insurance received the Triple Crown Award from Erie Insurance for 2012.

Tonya Kaiser, a member of the National Court Reporters Association, recently met with legislative staff of U.S. Sens. Dan Coats and Joe Donnelly, and several representatives from Indiana, to urge them to support the Local Courthouse Safety Act. Kaiser was part of a group of 40 from the NCRA visiting Capitol Hill.

Science Central has announced the board of directors for the center’s 2013 to 2014 term. Serving as chair of the executive committee is Karrie Kitch, Lake City Bank. Other members of the board include: Jim Abbott, Frontier Communications; Andrew Ables, OmniSource; Doug Burdick, Lincoln Financial Group; Joel Carboni, Allen County Department of Information Technology; Allison Carnahan, Indiana Tech; Stephanie Carper, BKD; H. Joseph Cohen, Barrett & McNagny LLP; Jake Dinius, Sidener Engineering; Michael GeRue, Parkview Health; Mayor Tom Henry, city of Fort Wayne; Doug Hiatt, Indiana Michigan Power; Larry Kay, Fort Wayne Metals; Tom Keen, Exelis Inc.; Mark Kittaka, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Scott Plant, Raytheon; Chris Rush, The DeHayes Group; Michael Schwartz, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, Curtis Smith, Indiana’s NewsCenter; Matt Smith, University of Saint Francis; Cammy Treadway, Lake City Bank; Carrie Van Daele, Van Daele & Associates Consulting Inc.; John Walter, Ivy Tech; and Lisa Wylie, Boyden & Youngblutt.

Carmela Tuttle from Fort Wayne has joined Life Care Center of Rochester, a skilled nursing and rehabilitation facility, as its new executive director.

Jackie Bell has been promoted to private client service executive for personal lines insurance for the Hylant Group.