You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Stan Colligan with Colligan & Co. Insurance Agency is celebrating 47 years in the insurance business this month. Daniel J.
  • Business people
    Capt. Geneori Hogan, a 17-year veteran of the Fort Wayne Fire Department, was recently sworn in as district chief of information & technology. Scott Heim joined F.
  • Business people
    Fort Wayne Meijer pharmacist Jeremy Thain was recently honored with the Joseph E. McSoley Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.

Business people

Re/Max Results has hired Pattie Gatman, Jeremy Luther and Jessica Henry. Receiving the Hall of Fame Award were Rawl Anderson, Bill Gething, Judi Pierson, Penny Miller and Cindy Yoder.

Paul Saalfield, Century 21 Bradley Realty, has been named a top producer in residential home sales for 2012. He also won Century 21’s national Masters Ruby Performer and Quality Service Satisfaction awards. Kendall Overmyer was named a Top 100 Agent of the Great Lakes Region for 2012 and No. 1 Producing Individual Agent for January and won the Quality Service Producer Award.

Wayne Pipe & Supply Inc. elected the following officers and directors for 2013: Donald F. Schenkel, chairman of the board; James S. Wilson, president and director; Richard A. Bada, vice president and director; Arden R. Boocher, vice president and director; Janice K. Foltz, secretary-treasurer and director; Edward L. Neufer, director; and William A. Zielke, director.

Tim Ziebarth, director of online education at Grace College, along with a team of collaborators, achieved a “5” rating on a quality review of its online Principles of Management course hosted through Learning House, Grace’s online education solutions partner.

Carson Boxberger attorney Jacque Wilson has been elected to the board of directors for TekVenture. TekVenture is a nonprofit organization that provides space, tools, materials and mentors for inventors and developers.

The Indiana Division of Fish and Wildlife honored employees Sandra Clark-Kolaks, Roger D. Hunter, Julie Kempf, Jeff Reed, Greg Rainford and Sam Molter with Awards of Excellence.

John Nolan, vice president and general manager of Steel Dynamics Inc., has been appointed to the newly created corporate-level position of vice president, product development.

The new image team of Century 21 Bradley Realty Inc. was recognized with the Quality Service Team Award. The five-member team consists of Sue Gongwer, Jennifer Camperman-Bradford, Jeanette Cutigni, Maree Young and Tracy Ward.

Ruoff Home Mortgage announced that Tracy Adams was the top loan originator for its north office and Chris Ruoff for the southwest office for the month of February.

Employees of iAB Financial Bank who celebrated anniversaries during 2012 are Teresa Springer, 35 years of service; Denny Beck, Karen Cameron and Maggie Campbell, 20 years; Peg DeBolt, Maryann Neuhouser, Kris Rineha rt and Kelly Short, 15 years; Cathy Earnhart, Brad Fordham, Paul Grandlienard, Rick Oatess and Randi Ringenberg, 10 years; and Jessica Beste, Courtney Carpenter, Tammy Chapman, Jon Coe, Mary Dolk, Amanda Fehman, Julie Goodwin, Steve Habig, Pam Haddock, Jennifer Hethcote, Nathan Liechty, Todd Martin, Kelly Maxfield, Megan McBride, Lee Pasko, Jan Pomaville, Sharon Rorick, Tyler Shawgo, Justin Sloffer, Michele Stoller, Sylvia Thiel and Cathy Whitesel, five years of service.

Vera Bradley Inc. has appointed Bonita Inza as EVP, sales & marketing, chief experience officer, a newly created position.

Ed McCutcheon, a broker with Century 21 Bradley, was one of the top individual producers for February.

Nicole Griffetts is the new education coordinator for The History Center in downtown Fort Wayne.

John Paff has been named a vice president of The Nichols Co., a Fort Wayne marketing agency.

Jennifer Shepherd, a Manchester University graduate, will serve as its next executive director of alumni relations.

Ultra Electronics-USSI in Columbia City has promoted March Accilien to shipping and receiving supervisor; Jeffrey Emenhiser to administrative assistant; Lisa Phillips, materials supervisor; and Sara Borck, contracts administrator. Dave Jost has earned his certified federal contracts manager certification.

Kevin Mullett, product development director and social media advocate for Cirrus ABS, has been selected to speak at SMX Toronto, the Search Marketing Expo, slated for Wednesday and Thursday in Ontario, Canada.

Kelly J. Pautler has joined the law firm of Murphy Ice & Koeneman LLP.

Hallmark Home Mortgage named the 2013 Hallmark Hall of Fame inductees from the Fort Wayne office, honored for growth, success and achievement for 2012. They are Tina Bennett, Michelle Clayton, Jeff Davis, Kelly Durnell, John Gaier, Nathan Gaier, Michelle Houlihan, Pat Kinder, Mark Meussling, Michelle Smekens and Jaymi Sullivan.

Edward E. Beck, Stephen J. Williams and Robert A. Wagner from Shambaugh, Kast, Beck & Williams LLP were named to the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Beck and Williams were also named to the 2013 Indiana Super Lawyers list.

Aaron Carl has joined T-E Inc. site design and construction firm as a project manager.