You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Eyeing IU


Crean, Oladipo, Zeller pick up honors

Indiana coach Tom Crean along with Victor Oladipo and Cody Zeller earned honors from the U.S. Basketball Writers Association on Tuesday.

Crean was named the District V – made up of Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota and Wisconsin – coach of the year.

Oladipo and Zeller were both named to the All-district team.

No. 3 Indiana (26-5) won the outright Big Ten title this season, and the Hoosiers enter this week's Big Ten tournament in Chicago as the No. 1 seed for the first time in the event's history.

IU begins play in the tournament Friday against the winner of Thursday's game between No. 8 seed Illinois (21-11) and No. 9 seed Minnesota (20-11).