You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings

  • Woods, Breanna C.
    Breanna C. Woods of Huntington has been named to the spring Dean's List at Geneva College, the college has announced.
  • Kuyvenhoven, Mary Ena
    Mary Ena Kuyvenhoven of Waterloo has been named to the spring Dean's List at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, the university has announced.
  • Trine: 33 students on School of Professional Studies president's list
    Thirty-three northeast Indiana students have been named to the School of Professional Studies' president's list at Trine University, the university has announced.

Grace College names Presidential Scholarship Competition winners

Grace College hosted 133 high school students for its Presidential Scholarship Competition last month. The competition, held annually, brings finalists to the campus to compete for scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $25,000 per year, the college said.

This year’s winners included:

President’s Scholarship

  • Hannah Scott, Canyon Country, Calif.
Trustee Scholarship

  • Anderson Smith, Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • Christina McCrorie, Ind.dianapolis, Ind.
  • Faculty Scholarship
  • Elizabeth Manko, Blacklick, Ohio
  • John Robertson, Mansfield, Ohio
  • Jennie Gold, Orrville, Ohio
  • Abigael Johnson, Valparaiso, Ind.
  • Daniel Carlson, Palatine, Ill.
Achievement Scholarship

  • Jena Stevenson, Niles, Mich.
  • Brooke Neal, Stilesville, Ind.
  • Seth Bingham, Columbus, Ind.
  • Rachel Gruenloh, Jasper, Ind.
  • Sydney Rusk, Geneseo, Ill.
  • Nicholas Ward, Wapato, WA
  • Adriana Maxwell, Phillipines
  • Benjamin Hutchens, Otsego, Mich.
  • Maile Grout, Seymour, Ind.
  • Chelsee Christoffel, Pierceton, Ind.
McClain Scholarship

  • Andrew Jeffreys, Warsaw, Ind.
  • Sarah Rainous, Cincinatti, Ohio
  • Abigail Louthen, Riverside, Ill.
  • Nathan Roberts, Warsaw, Ind.
  • Heidi Gottschalk, Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • Hannah Fuller, Greendale, Wisc.
  • Lily Fite, Evansville, Ind.
  • Megan Johnson, Lewisburg, Ohio
  • Drew Schramm, Warsaw, Ind.
  • Brooks Gerke, Auburn, Ind.
  • Brennan Angle, Nappanee, Ind.
  • Carissa Miglin, Van Wert, Ohio
  • Caleb Ball, New Bremen, Ohio
  • Lyndsey Rupp, Archbold, Ohio
  • Emily Guinter, Crawfordsville, Ind.
  • Jarod Ward, Elida, Ohio
  • Alexander Campillanos, Brookfield, Ill.
  • Christina Solomon, Burr Ridge, Ill.
  • Jorgen Reimer, Mich.ddlebury, Ind.
  • Erin Cooper, Elida, Ohio
  • Melissa Stephan, Goshen, Ind.
View photos from the event at