You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Capt. Geneori Hogan, a 17-year veteran of the Fort Wayne Fire Department, was recently sworn in as district chief of information & technology. Scott Heim joined F.
  • Business people
    Fort Wayne Meijer pharmacist Jeremy Thain was recently honored with the Joseph E. McSoley Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.
  • Business people
    Tamela Zollinger and Donzionetta Pegues were hired in the maintenance department of 80/20 Inc., and Adam Bridges, James Fisher and Scott Roberts joined the extrusion processing team.

Business people

Sweetwater Sound has recently hired 11 new employees, bringing employment to more than 510. They are sales engineers Sean Geyer, Robert Koch, Patrick McCann, Jack Pepper, Ikes Taylor, Ray Leach and Tim Holsinger; sales assistant Evan Williams; talent acquisition specialist Missy Lyons; administrative assistant for the Academy of Music Robin Donaldson; and guitar technician Joe Albright.

USA Wholesale Lending, a division of Hallmark Home Mortgage, hired Rick Neff, operations manager/vice president; Howard Hoyt, division president; Amanda Wilt, vice president of business development; and Bruce Goldberg, regional account manager.

Cathleen M. Shrader of Barrett & McNagny LLP has been elected by the Indiana State Board of Law Examiners as secretary of the board.

Alex Kiefer of Lutheran Life Villages has been promoted to president and chief executive officer. Anne Crawley has joined Lutheran Life as the independent living manager.

Casey Beaver has joined Catalyst Marketing Design as a graphic design intern.

Matt Hohman has been hired as executive vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary for Medical Informatics Engineering.

Dan Peters has been promoted to masonry superintendent at Fetters Construction Inc.

Goodwill Industries of Northeast Indiana Inc. announced the following drivers were accident free in 2012: Juan Consiglieri, Mark Shoemaker, Heinz Sitianus, Thomas Woodard and Rick Vibbert.

Brian Rowe has joined Brand Innovation Group as a digital developer.

David Wuellner of Watchfire Signs was recently recognized as its on-premises sales representative of the year.

Stacy R. Sautbine of Moore and Associates has been promoted to client service department manager; and Christopher P. Moore, CFP and owner, recently attended the 2013 Top Producers Conference in Miami.

Tyler Haire has joined Reimbold & Anderson as an associate financial adviser.

Ed McCutcheon was the Top Individual Agent for 2012 at Century 21 Bradley and ranked No. 47 in the Indiana/Ohio Region.

Lynn Reecer, managing broker/owner, and Kathy Howenstine, broker/staging manager of Reecer Properties LLP, were promoted from real estate agents to brokers on Jan. 19.

Brady McArdle, CFP of Galecki Financial Management recently attended the TD Ameritrade National Convention in San Diego. McArdle was also named to the list of Best Financial Advisors for Dentists by the Dental Practice magazine.

Jeremy N. Gayed was elected partner Jan. 1 at Barrett & McNagny LLP.

David O. Cole, CPA, director of forensic accounting services of Haines, Isenbarger & Skiba LLC in Fort Wayne, has achieved the prestigious designation Certified Forensic Accountant by the American College of Forensic Examiners Institute.

Northeast Indiana architect Matthew G. Kelty, president of Kelty Tappy Design Inc. in Fort Wayne, has been named a Qualified Professional by the Indiana Department of Natural Resources.

Dave Hefner International Fund has announced the new executive director is Sara Quigley from Fort Wayne Community Schools. Officers are Karen Spake, president, CBRE Sturges Real Estate; Randy Roberts, vice president, community volunteer and former president of Lincoln Printing; Mike Marhenke, treasurer, president IAB Financial Bank; and Matt Schomburg, secretary, state of Indiana.

Dane Miller sold $17,000 worth of orthopedic implants during his company’s first year of business. Twenty-five years later, Biomet had become an international corporation with sales of $2.8 million and locations in 90 countries. Miller is scheduled to speak this week on entrepreneurship at Indiana University Kokomo.

The Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer welcomed two board members: Kathy Callen and Julie Inskeep. Callen is currently board chair at Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne and Tower Bank among others, and has more than 20 years of nonprofit management experience. She is a member of the Indiana University Fort Wayne Colloquium. Inskeep is publisher of The Journal Gazette and chairman of the board of Fort Wayne Newspapers. She has volunteered on many nonprofit boards, including being a past president of United Way of Allen County, Community Partnerships Inc., and the Fort Wayne Community Foundation Board. Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer board members include: Barbara Bradley Baekgaard, Patricia R. Miller, P. Michael Miller and Jill Nichols.

Julie St. Martin is the new receptionist at Financial Hope Counseling and Education.

Julie Carroll was the top loan originator for Legacy Lending Group, and Doug Carroll was the top loan volume originator for 2012.

Do it Best Corp. announced the following additions to its world headquarters team in Fort Wayne: Jerad Burley as a web developer; Jon Caffarelli as an IT intern; and Corey McKinney as the lumber and building materials project leader.

Ruoff Home Mortgage’s top loan originators for the month of January were Greg Thomas for its north office and Chris Ruoff for its southwest office.