You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings


Southern Indiana: 21 area students make fall Honors List

Twenty-one northeast Indiana students have qualified for the fall-semester Honors List at the University of Southern Indiana, the university has announced.

To qualify, undergraduate students musts achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, the Evansville-based university said in a statement.

Area students listed are:

  • Auburn: Carson House, Alison Konieczki, Kelby Park;
  • Columbia City: Lauren Holloway;
  • Fort Wayne: Tori Beasley, Victoria Daugherty, Chelsea Heibel, Rachel Marquart, Jordan Mornout, Caleb Oren, Stephanie Smith, Kelli Witzigreuter;
  • Garrett: Tyler Gonzalez;
  • Grabill: Jazmyn Gideon;
  • Huntertown: Kaylee McClanahan;
  • Monroeville: Kristy Gerardot, Elisa Roehm;
  • Shipshewana: Drew Wheeler;
  • Syracuse: Kami Bender;
  • Wabash: Hannah Fadil; and
  • Warsaw: Stephanie Shuter.